grassroots organizing for the future

Winona LaDuke

Annual Meeting 2014

November 7 – 8, 2014 Pierre, South Dakota AGENDA: 1:30pm Chicken Summit: Discovery Center (concurrent)1:30pm Energy Workshop: Capitol Building Room 414, Fourth Floor (concurrent)Friday DRA Celebration and Keynote Address:Pierre Senior Center, 401 W Pleasant Drive5:30 P.M. – Doors Open6:00 P.M.-6:20 P.M. – Sioux Chef Seth Sherman6:30 P.M.-7:30 P.M. – Keynote speaker Winona LaDuke Saturday November 8: […]


FB Do you Want to Farm

Applying for the Class

Now accepting applications for the 2014-2015 class Class size is limited. Applications were due Oct. 31, but we will continue to accept applications until the class is filled. Contact us ASAP if you’re interested. Classes begin in Rapid City, SD in December 2014.  Click here to view Course Schedule.   Filling out the course application: […]



Keystone XL Pipeline

Dakota Rural Action Reopens Keystone XL Campaign Statement from Dakota Rural Action Board Chair and KXL landowner Paul Seamans: TransCanada first appeared in the state in the spring of 2008, contacting landowners about the fact that a pipeline would be crossing their land. Soon thereafter, under the threat of eminent domain by TransCanada, these ranchers […]